Be sure to tune in to the 54th NAACP Image Awards broadcast Saturday, February 25, 2023 at 8:00 p.m. EST on BET – a mega-event celebrating black excellence in more than 80 competitive categories across film, television and streaming, music, literature and podcasts.

The legendary Queen Latifah, the GRAMMY, Emmy and Golden Globe-winning, Oscar-nominated actress and producer, will host the evening of black culture’s best and brightest.


If you’re a cord cutter or don’t have a cord, you can watch the awards ceremony online on any of the following streaming platforms and get it for free via a trial offer:

  • Philo TV – 7-day free trial. At just $25 per month, this is one of the most affordable streaming services out there.
  • Fubo TV – 7 Day Free Trial. This service also appeals to sports fans.
  • Direct TV Stream – 5-day free trial. This service also currently offers a $120 rebate on the first year of service.
  • Paramount+ – 7-day free trial. This service also includes the well-loved Yellowstone origin stories 1923 and 1883.


The live show will also be simulcast on Paramount Global networks including BET, BET HER, CBS, CMT, Comedy Central, LOGO, MTV, MTV2, Paramount Network, POP TV, Smithsonian, TV Land and VH1.


“It’s an honor to host the 54th NAACP Image Awards, especially in the year that we’re celebrating 50 years of hip hop,” said Queen Latifah. “This is a night to celebrate black excellence and the contribution of black people to our industry and beyond. We celebrate each other, lift each other up and you know we’re going to have fun!”

“Queen Latifah is one of the most influential and iconic voices of our generation. We look forward to working with the groundbreaking megastar as she hosts the 54th NAACP Image Awards,” said Connie Orlando, BET’s EVP Specials, Music Programming and Music Strategy. “As always, we look forward to partnering with the NAACP to celebrate the creativity and ingenuity of Black people for an unforgettable night of Black excellence that will inspire, entertain and empower viewers worldwide.”

“This year’s NAACP Image Awards will be an amazing celebration highlighting the great achievements of political leaders, entertainers, activists and other changemakers. It will also be a night of how our community can come together and positively impact each other and the world,” said Derrick Johnson, President and CEO of the NAACP.

The star-studded evening will feature A-list presenters including Brian White, Cliff “Method Man” Smith, Damson Idris, Taye Diggs, Harold Perrineau, Issa Rae, Janelle Monáe, Janelle James, Jonathan Majors and Kerry Washington, Morris Chestnut, Mrs. Pat, NAACP President Derrick Johnson, NAACP Chairman Leon W. Russell, Sheryl Lee Ralph, Terrence Howard and Zendaya.


The Activist of the Year award is given to Dr. awarded to Derrick Lee Foward, President of the Dayton Unit of the NAACP and Vice President of the Ohio NAACP, who has been a strong advocate for civil and human rights through his work with the NAACP for nearly two decades.

Youth Activist of the Year is presented to Bloomington-Normal NAACP Youth Council President Bradley Ross Jackson. Jackson helped organize a peaceful protest of 1,000 people to demand justice for the murder of George Floyd, one of the largest demonstrations in Bloomington, Indiana.

Among the previously announced winners of the “54. NAACP Image Awards includes U.S. Congressman Bennie G. Thompson (D-Miss.) receiving the prestigious Chairman’s Award, civil rights attorney Benjamin Crump receiving the Social Justice Impact Award, and Gabrielle Union-Wade and Dwyane Wade receiving the President’s Award.

The “54. NAACP Image Awards” are presented by Wells Fargo and sponsored by Bank of America, Gushers, Google, Airbnb, Amazon, FedEx, Lowe’s, Alaska Airlines, American Airlines, Audible, Bacardi and Mielle.

Source visit